The Importance of Compassion in Healing

Posted on November 26, 2007. Filed under: Personal, Reiki |

Recently I have been receiving flashes of communication from spirits. Mostly my guides with a few others like a relative who has passed on. He asked for healing energy for him and his wife who is also no longer in body. I am ashamed to say that I sent Reiki and each time I focused on him. I only met them a few times in life when I was very young and can only remember a few bits of him. Stories I heard in the family made me thing less of his wife and so I neglected this plea for help for them both. Well yesterday I learned something of this lady’s childhood that made me get out of the gossip and into my heart. I felt compassion for what she went through which opened my heart enough to finally let her in. A few minutes later I felt a timid presence ready to take off if I rejected asking me to help her help her living children who are in great conflict with one another. She asked nothing for herself. I could not hear her before because I had no room in my heart for her. Compassion allowed me to finally listen and properly fulfill my agreement to send Reiki to both people.

Namaste,
Diamond heart

Technorati Tags:

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

