When I Was Big And You Were Little: Spontaneous past life recall in children

Posted on September 19, 2007. Filed under: Healing, Past Lives, Reincarnation |

Have you ever heard children say things like “When I was the Mommy” or have precocious knowledge beyond their years? My Mother has told me that I talked about things like that all the time before I was school age. She thought it was cute fiction as she heard other kids telling similar stories Additionally many family members remember how again before I started kindergarten I would routinely beat adults at chess. Unfortunately those memories and skill have gone the way of the Dodo in my own mind. Put a chess set in front of me I would be hard pressed to name the half of the pieces and what moves they could make. This is why when I came across these two books by Carol Bowman, Children’s Past Lives: How Past Life Memories Affect Your Child & Return From Heaven: Beloved Relatives Reincarnated Within Your Family, I was fascinated. Of especial to me was how children were healed of traumas carried over from past lives and in some cases of physical issues relating to their manner of death. Phobias were cured when parents gently reassured their children that what happened was in another lifetime in a different body and what happened then would not recur. I wonder how many people today would also be healed  as quickly and easily of puzzling if only their parents had known of the possibility of other lifetimes bleeding over into the current one.

I highly recommend these books to anyone interested in learning more of reincarnation or wonder if a child they know is having past life memories. The books are well written so they impart information and facts while flowing along easily like a novel where one cannot wait to find out what happens next.

Namaste

Diamond Heart

Technorati Tags: , ,

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

